We are glad to see you on makfa.ru! For a convenient and easy use of our website we apply cookies. If you want to get more information and read our Policy on cookies, please follow the link. By continuing to use our website, including the one-time scrolling, you agree with our use of cookies.

I agree

网站或无法在本浏览器中正确显示。建议您安装更高版本的浏览器

Chrome Safari Firefox Opera Explorer

地中海饮食——长寿之本

据称,“地中海饮食”这一术语由安塞尔·基斯(Ancel Keys)于20世纪60年在描述希腊和意大利南部富含植物脂肪且基本不含饱和脂肪的饮食风格时引入。引起科学家们密切关注的原因在于,25年内,在七个国家内进行的研究显示,上述地区人群患心肌梗疾病的风险较北欧和美国要低。此后半个多世纪以来,在对地中海饮食特征研究的促进作用下,此种饮食现象基于不同原则的诸多定义陆续诞生。然而,不论如何,各种定义的主干均指向了不变的饮食构成。准确地说,是地中海饮食的食物成分。

因此,任何地中海饮食相关说明中均包含下列建议:特级初榨(冷压)橄榄油、蔬菜(含叶菜)、水果、谷物、坚果和豆类高消费水平,适量食用鱼类和肉类、乳制品和红酒,少量食用蛋类和甜食。我们发现,地中海饮食几乎包含全部主要食物,然而,摄入频率和摄入量显示,植物油、水果、蔬菜和谷物制品(此外,倾向于选择全麦食品和菜肴)占主要地位

地中海饮食组成成分及其对人体的影响

今天,研究人员已经肯定地得出结论:地中海饮食对心血管系统和心血管疾病患病风险具有重大影响。其效果可与诸如阿司匹林、他汀类药物、非诺贝特(一系列用于预防和治疗动脉粥样硬化的药物)、降压药等现代药物相媲美。

地中海饮食中的蛋白质

蛋白质是构建细胞、组织的重要成分。各种蛋白质可为激素,可为执行人体免疫(防护)功能的防护性抗体,亦可为各种生化过程的调节剂(酵素或酶)等。

通常情况下,蛋白质分为动物蛋白和植物蛋白。就营养特性而言,动物蛋白更为全面、充分。动物蛋白中含有最佳比例的全部必要氨基酸,其中包括必需氨基酸。植物蛋白很难满足人体对氨基酸的需要,且需用量更大。此外,植物蛋白的吸收效果不佳。

地中海饮食中动物蛋白的主要来源是鱼类和海产品。同肉类相比,上述食品在该地区更为普及、常见。当然,肉类并未被排除在外。但是需要食用瘦肉。除此之外,地中海饮食中的乳制品同样是宝贵蛋白质的来源,且以奶酪优先。然而,在土耳其、希腊、巴尔干和其它地区,类似酸奶的发酵乳制品被广泛采用。蛋类同样是高蛋白食品,且富含饱和脂肪,下文将对此作出详述。

植物蛋白在地中海饮食中被广泛采用,植物性食物乃着重之处。豆类(首先是芸豆)、坚果和籽实是植物蛋白的主要来源。植物蛋白尤以谷物蛋白——麸质(谷胶蛋白)突出。此种蛋白值得特别关注。原因在于,其在严重胃肠道疾病——乳糜泻(麦胶性肠病)发展过程中担当着重要角色。部分人群(出现率为每3000人中1人)具有麸质不耐受遗传素质。该病患者一出生,即受到肠粘膜受损、肠道营养物质吸收不良的困扰。然而,近年来,愈来愈多的疾病中均可见到麸质的身影。多年来积累的数据显示,麸质可对神经—精神失调造成影响。实践显示,排除含麸质食品的膳食对一系列神经—精神病理过程具有积极效果:精神分裂症、焦虑症、精神错乱和意识迟钝、孤独症等。含有麸质的主要粮食作物为小麦、黑麦、燕麦、大麦。目前,无麸质地中海饮食方案风靡一时。该方案在避免麸质对人体影响的同时,能够保留该风格膳食的全部优良特性

地中海饮食中的脂肪

在我们的意识中,“脂肪”一词与“肥胖”、“超重”等概念密不可分。然而,脂肪绝非多余物质,反而是饮食中至关重要、不可或缺的组成部分。首先,脂肪具有供给人体能量作用,能够为人体提供必要的卡路里。1克脂肪中所含卡路里是1克蛋白质或碳水化合物中热量的2倍。

脂肪以分子形式存在,主要部分为脂肪酸。脂肪酸的构造决定脂肪的特性。因此,脂肪酸被分为饱和脂肪酸和不饱和脂肪酸。

地中海饮食中饱和脂肪酸的主要来源是动物性食品,主要为肉类、乳类和发酵乳制品、蛋类。此类脂肪在很大程度上用于满足能量需求,在运动不足的情况下,沉积于脂肪组织中,并形成“以备不时之需”的储备。正因为此,建议限制此类食品在膳食中的数量。经典地中海饮食方案内饱和脂肪酸含量较低,其对膳食能量值的贡献仅为9%。与此同时,不饱和脂肪酸的贡献达24%,蛋白质——15%,其余部分由碳水化合物(近一半)提供。

不饱和脂肪酸——这是一种“二十一世纪的长生不老药”。或许,就相关科研著作而言,科学史上尚且没有哪种化合物能够与其相提并论。被称为omega-3和omega-6的多不饱和脂肪酸(PUFA)对人类健康意义重大。地中海饮食中的omega-3多不饱和脂肪酸主要来自鱼类和部分海产品,而omega-6则来自瓜子、坚果,主要为橄榄油。经证实,多不饱和脂肪酸能够促进血脂正常化,即高密度脂蛋白(HDL),低密度脂蛋白(LDL)和极低密度脂蛋白(VLDL)比例的正常化。目前认为,血液中上述物质的含量对动脉粥样硬化的患病风险具有决定性作用,由此,可以进一步延伸至其对心肌梗塞和脑部血液循环不良的影响。

地中海饮食中的碳水化合物

碳水化合物可作为任何正常、均衡膳食的基础。无怪乎碳水化合物位于膳食金字塔最宽的基础部分。碳水化合物在膳食组成中主要担任能量源的角色。营养学中通常将食品中所含的碳水化合物分为两大类——简单碳水化合物和复杂碳水化合物。简单碳水化合物包括单糖和二糖。其中包括鼎鼎有名的葡萄糖、果糖、蔗糖、半乳糖等。简单碳水化合物还被称作“快”碳水化合物,该名称反应了其能够快速被肠道吸收、进入血液、迅速提升血糖浓度、令胰岛素激升的生理功能。胰岛素的作用在于保证糖类完全进入细胞。正常情况下,短时间(半小时至一小时)过后,在胰岛素的作用下,血液中的糖进入神经系统(短时间提高大脑工作能力)、肝脏(糖于此进一步转化,或可成为脂肪)、肌肉(在此,多余的葡萄糖将以糖原——类似淀粉的复杂碳水化合物形式储存)。胰岛素分泌不足或细胞对其敏感性较低时,糖类将长时间滞留于血液中,由此出现“细胞饥饿”,即糖尿病的形成。

复杂碳水化合物由多个葡萄糖分子连接在一起组成,拥有树状大分子结构。复杂碳水化合物在肠道中的消化需要特殊酶的参与。这些大分子的分解以及分解所获更小单位(葡萄糖分子)进入血液的过程缓慢、逐步完成。这一点可保证血液中稳定(无大幅波动)的血糖水平。此情况下,葡萄糖能够被组织回收利用,且不会以糖原或脂肪的形式储存(特殊情况所需除外,例如,之前的运动负荷导致储备耗尽)。

The website may be displayed incorrectly in this browser. You are recommended to install a more advanced browser.

Chrome Safari Firefox Opera Explorer

Mediterranean diet as the basis of a long life

It is believed that the term “Mediterranean diet” (MD) was introduced by Ancel Keys in the 1960s to define a diet rich in vegetable fats and almost free of saturated fats, which is typical for Greece and Southern Italy. The reason, which sparked an acute interest in scientists, was that the research conducted in seven countries throughout 25 years showed a reduced risk of coronary heart disease in these regions compared with Northern Europe and the United States. Since then, more than half a century has passed, and the study of the MD spurred new diverse definitions of this dietary phenomenon based on different principles, but one way or another, at the heart of all definitions there remained a relatively unchanged set of foods, more precisely, food substances as components of the MD.

Anyway, any description of the MD will include the following advice: high consumption of extra virgin olive oil (cold pressed), vegetables, including leafy vegetables, fruit, cereals, nuts and legumes, moderate consumption of fish and meat, dairy and red wine, little intake of eggs and sweets. As we see, almost all core foods are included in the MD, however, vegetable oil, fruit, vegetables and cereals prevail in the diet, and the preference is given to whole grains and meals.

Components of the Mediterranean diet and their effects on the human health

Today, researchers are sure that the effect of the MD on the cardiovascular system and the risk of its diseases is similar to the powerful effect of modern pharmaceuticals, such as aspirin, statins and fibrates (a group of agents for the prevention and treatment of atherosclerosis), some antihypertensives.

Proteins in the MD

Proteins have mainly plastic functions and promote new cell and tissue growth; various proteins also act as hormones, protective antibodies that perform immune (protective) functions in the body, as regulators of a wide variety of biochemical processes (ferments, or enzymes), etc.

Animal and plant proteins are commonly distinguished. Animal proteins are considered to have more nutritional properties - they contain all necessary amino acids, including the essential ones, in the optimal ratio. Plant proteins can hardly meet the body’s needs for amino acids, and a larger intake is required to meet these needs. In addition, they are less absorbed by the body.

The main source of animal protein in the MD is fish and seafood as the most common and available in the region in comparison with meat, which, however, is also not excluded and should be preferred as low-fat varieties of meat and poultry. In addition, the source of high-value protein is dairy represented in the MD mainly by cheese, but in Turkey, Greece, the Balkans and in some other regions, dairy products such as yogurt are widely used. Eggs also contain high-value protein, as well as saturated fats, which will be discussed below.

Plant proteins are widely represented in the MD, because it focuses on plant foods. The main supplier of vegetable protein is legumes (primarily beans), as well as nuts and seeds. Among plant proteins, a protein of cereal crops - gluten - is distinguished. This protein is given special focus, as it plays a significant role in the development of a serious disease of the GI tract - celiac disease (gluten-sensitive enteropathy). Some people (1 in 3000) have a genetic predisposition to gluten intolerance, as a result, their intestinal mucosa is destroyed and nutrients are poorly absorbed almost since birth. However, in recent years, gluten was blamed not just for this pathology. There are numerous data on the possible effects of gluten on a variety of neuropsychic disorders. A certain beneficial effect of the diet excluding gluten has been shown on a number of pathological neuropsychiatric processes: schizophrenia, anxiety, confusion and inhibition of consciousness, autism, etc. The main cereals containing gluten are wheat, rye, oats, barley. Gluten-free options of the MD are hitting big now, they exclude the effect of this component on the human body, but possess all the healthy properties of this diet.

Fats in the MD

In our mind, the word “fats” is strongly linked with such concepts as “obesity”, “being overweight”, etc. But fats are by no means superfluous, this is an absolutely indispensable dietary component. First of all, fats have an energy function, usually providing the body with essential calories. 1 gram of fats contains twice as more calories as 1 gram of proteins or carbohydrates.

Fats are molecules, the bulk of which consists of the so-called fatty acids. The structure of these acids defines the properties of certain fats, so people distinguish between saturated and unsaturated fatty acids.

The source of saturated fats in the MD are products of animal origin, primarily, meat, milk, fermented dairy and eggs. This category of fats provides the most energy and, without proper physical activity, tends to be deposited in adipose tissue as reserves for a “rainy day”. That is why their moderate intake is advised. Classical versions of the MD include little saturated fat, its share in the energy value of the diet is just 9%, while unsaturated fat accounts for 24%, proteins - 15%, all the rest is ensured by carbohydrates (about one half).

Unsaturated fatty acids are a kind of “youth elixir of the 21st century”. It seems that they were studied in so many academic works as no other chemical compound throughout the history of science was honored. The most essential for the human health are the so-called omega-3 and omega-6 polyunsaturated fatty acids (PUFAs). Omega-3-PUFAs are represented in the MD as fish and partially seafood, and omega-6-PUFAs are contained in seeds, nuts and, mostly, olive oil. It is proved that PUFAs normalize the blood lipid spectrum, that is, the balance of high-density lipoproteins (HDL), low (LDL) and very low density (VLDL). It is their percentage in the blood, as it is believed today, that defines the risk of atherosclerosis and, as a consequence, IHD and cerebrovascular disturbances.

Carbohydrates in the MD

Carbohydrates are the basis of any normal, balanced diet. No wonder they are placed in the bottom of the diet pyramid - at its base. Primarily, carbohydrates supply energy for the body. The nutrition science defines two types of food carbohydrates - simple and complex. Simple carbohydrates are all sugars consisting of one or two molecules. These include commonly known glucose, fructose, sucrose, galactose and many others. They are also called “fast” carbohydrates, which reflects their physiological ability to be quickly absorbed in the intestines, quickly saturate blood causing almost an instant rise in blood sugar levels and an equally rapid surge in the insulin level, whose main role is to ensure access of this sugar to all body cells without exclusion. Normally, after a short time (half an hour or one hour), this sugar from the blood, thanks to insulin, gets into the nervous system (which boosts brain performance for a short time), liver (where further transformations of sugars occur, including, into fats), muscles (where excess glucose is stored in the form of glycogen - a complex carbohydrate similar to starch). Insulin deficiency and insulin resistance cause a prolonged delay of sugars in the blood and cell starvation, i.e., diabetes.

Complex carbohydrates consist of numerous glucose molecules linked together into ramified huge molecular structures. For their digestion, special gut enzymes are required, and the process of splitting these large molecules and the absorption of the cleaved fragments (glucose molecules) into the blood takes place slowly and gradually, which ensures a constant (not abrupt) level of glucose in the blood. In this case, glucose has time to be disposed of by tissues, and not be stored as glycogen or fats (unless in certain circumstances, for example, previous active exercise, depleted reserves).